MODULE 4: COMPETITION AND PROCUREMENT (23 - 28 March)

Paolo Buccirossi (Coordinator)

MODULE 4: COMPETITION AND PROCUREMENT (23 - 28 March)

Paolo Buccirossi (Coordinator)

Paolo Buccirossi Lecture Content

Robert Moldén Lecture Content

Adriano Didomenicantonio

Objectives of the Module

i. illustrate the efficiency properties of competition;
ii. identify the structural conditions and the conduct of firms that may impair competition;
iii. introduce the main concepts of European Competition Law and their interplay with public procurement;
iv. show the main techniques that reduce the risk of collusion in Public Procurement by leveraging on the enforcement and coordination problems of anticompetitive behaviors.

Exam Rules (*tbc)

Department of Economics and Finance
University of Rome "Tor Vergata"
Via Columbia 2, 00133 Roma

Director
Prof. Gustavo Piga
gustavo.piga@uniroma2.it

Executive Director
Prof. Annalisa Castelli
annalisa.castelli@uniroma2.it

Distance Learning Coordinator
Prof. Andrea Appolloni
andrea.appolloni@uniroma2.it

Secretariat
Cristina Cerri / Simona Rippo
cerri@economia.uniroma2.it
simona.rippo@uniroma2.it

Phone: +39 06 7259 5942
Fax: +39 06 2020 500
public.procurement@uniroma2.it.

User Login

Remember Password