LEGAL BACKGROUND

Aris Georgopoulos (Coordinator)

Start Day: Mon 7 April

End Day: Fri 11 April

 

Objectives

The main goals of this module are:

  • Achievement of broad familiarity with the WTO Agreement on Government Procurement, its objectives and modalities;
  • Understanding of WTO significance as an emerging international standard for procurement legislation and reforms.
  • Deep knowledge of the 2011 UNCITRAL Model Law on Public Procurement and the Guide to Enactment of the Model Law (2012);
  • Acknowledgement of the suitability of the Model Law for use in different procurement systems  

 

Lecturer 1

Robert Anderson

Date April 7: hours 9.00 - 1.00 and 2.00-5.00

Lecture content

 

Lecturer 2

Aris Georgopoulos

Date April 8 and 9: hours 9.00 - 1.00 and 2.00-5.00

                   April 10: hours 9.00 - 1.00

Lecture content

 

Lecturer 3

Caroline Nicholas

Date April 10: hours 2.00 - 5.00

          April 11: hours 9.00 - 1.00 and 2.00-5.00

Lecture content

 

EXAM MODALITY:

The exam will be divided in three parts (corresponding to the structure of teaching):

Part A (R. Anderson), Part B (A. Georgopoulos), Part C (C. Nicholas).

All the students will be required to choose 1 out of 2 questions for each section.

Translator devices are allowed.

Available Time:

3 hours (1 hour for each section)

Date:

The exam will be held on May 20th, 2014.

 

Department of Economics and Finance
University of Rome "Tor Vergata"
Via Columbia 2, 00133 Roma

Director
Prof. Gustavo Piga
gustavo.piga@uniroma2.it

Executive Director
Prof. Annalisa Castelli
annalisa.castelli@uniroma2.it

Distance Learning Coordinator
Prof. Andrea Appolloni
andrea.appolloni@uniroma2.it

Secretariat
Cristina Cerri / Simona Rippo
cerri@economia.uniroma2.it
simona.rippo@uniroma2.it

Phone: +39 06 7259 5942
Fax: +39 06 2020 500
public.procurement@uniroma2.it.

User Login

Remember Password